Unspoken Words

These words are heavy,

They fill me with the burden of grieve and make my heart sink

They break and mend my mind over and over again

They cause magma of pain to erupt, cool and solidify in me

They diffuse in my blood, thickening and coagulating it

They make my eyes bloodshot and redden my tears

They soak my soul, dampening and filling every inch of me

They bruise the walls of my heart because they want to be free and be heard.

My heart throbes with fear at the ernomity of these words…

And i want to speak of these words,

To say them all till no fragment remains in me

To say them all till i’m light and my bruised heart heals

To say them all till they fill the air

To say them all till my cords become feeble and weak

To say them all till my shouting seems like whisper

To say them all till i can feel warm tears roll down my cheeks once again

To say them all till my mind is not bound, and free to roam once again

To say them all till “the fear of having them heard” no longer resides in me…

But then i still want to hold on to these words because,

They make and define me

They stand as the barrier of difference between you and i

They are my words and i don’t want to have the void feeling of no longer having them

They toughen me, and i fear fragility without them

They can make you redefine me and i don’t want to lose you

They are not trusted and letting go of them might mean the release of toxins and the poisoning of pure minds

I don’t want to have nothing to hold on to.

These words remain behind bars in my mind, knowing they may never be set free…

2 thoughts on “Unspoken Words

Leave a Reply

